Sports and Rec Division:

President: Janice Forbes

Email: ​j.forbes@nfbofdc.org​

CHANGING WHAT IT MEANS TO BE BLIND IN THE NATION’S CAPITOL!

Affiliate Board Members:

President: Shawn Callaway
1st. Vice President: Libra Robinson
2nd. Vice President: Margret Williams
Secretary: Gail Snyder
Treasurer: Lamont Wright
Board Members:
Eric Smith
Gerald Barnes
Cathrin Delahunt

The Power to Effect Change

Meeting Place:

5233 North Capital Street NE

Washington, DC 20011


Time:

Every Second Saturday 1pm until 3pm

Chapter Board Members:

Chapter President: Shawn Callaway
1st. Vice President: Libra Robinson
2nd. Vice President: Evelyn Valdez
Secretary: John Colbert
Treasurer: Sandra Faulk
Board Members:

William Wharton

Kim Bellamy

Who We Are​

The National Federation of the Blind of DC is a 501c(3) nonprofit made up of blind people of all ages, their families and friends.
We advocate for policies and programs that ensures Blind persons receive equal treatment and the same opportunities as our sighted peers .

Our Mission

The mission of the National Federation of the Blind is to achieve widespread emotional acceptance and intellectual understanding that the real problem of blindness is not the loss of eyesight but the misconceptions and lack of information which exist.

Community Service Division:

President: Libra Robinson

Email: ​l.robinson@nfbofdc.org​

Fundraising Committee:

Chair Woman: Star-Shema White

Email: s.white@nfbofdc.org

Membership Committee:

Chairwoman: Joyce Brooks

Email: j.brooks@nfbofdc.org

Senior Division:

President: Steven Lindsey

Email: ​s.lindsey@nfbofdc.org​

Community of Faith Committee:

Chairman: Jason Manchester

Email: jason.godschild@gmail.com

Health & Wellness Division:

President: Dana Hinnant

Email: ​d.hinnant@nfbofdc.org​

What We Do

We implement programs and have a variety of Divisions to ensure we truly can Live The Life We Want!